Data Visualization Galleries

(links live as of September 25, 2019)

Dishonest Fox Charts: https://www.mediamatters.org/fox-friends/history-dishonest-fox-charts

5 Examples of Awful Data Visualization: https://analythical.com/blog/examples-of-awful-data-visualization

8 Common Mistakes that Can Lead to Bad Data Visualization: https://www.psdcenter.com/8-most-common-mistakes-that-can-lead-to-bad-data-visualization/

When Data Visualization Goes Wrong: https://www.dwrl.utexas.edu/2017/12/29/when-data-visualization-goes-wrong/

Mistakes, We’ve Drawn a Few: https://medium.economist.com/mistakes-weve-drawn-a-few-8cdd8a42d368

Attack of the Debt Monkey: https://www.forbes.com/sites/jasonoberholtzer/2012/07/03/today-in-horrible-infographics-attack-of-the-debt-monkey/#37c2add0b36b

Horrible Data Visualizations that Make no Sense: https://gizmodo.com/8-horrible-data-visualizations-that-make-no-sense-1228022038

Do’s and Don’ts of Infographic Design: https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2011/10/the-dos-and-donts-of-infographic-design/

27 Worst Charts of All Time: https://www.businessinsider.com/the-27-worst-charts-of-all-time-2013-6

WTF Visualizations: https://viz.wtf/

Best and Worst Data Visualizations of 2018: https://www.kdnuggets.com/2019/02/best-worst-data-visualization-2018.html

9 Worst Data Visualizations Ever Created: http://livingqlikview.com/the-9-worst-data-visualizations-ever-created/

Bad Visualizations: https://badvisualisations.tumblr.com/